First (?)

Hi! Welcome to my blog. I'd normally be much more excited but the first thing I truly wrote out didn't properly save and it got lost. To be honest though, it was quite short and didn't really have anything else other than my musings. So short I can just retype everything! In essence, this blog and this website are my attempt at beginning to unplug from social media. Like a lot of people, I've started to be pretty desensitized and disillusioned by social media. In the past, I thought that I was only bored of the social media I was using at the time, and started branching out to other ones, but then I saw myself stuck in a loop in checking up to five different apps just for something.
When I first got a whiff about the personal web and blogging, I was interested wondering if this was finally the break I was looking for. Right now, I like it. As time goes on, I'll try to immerse myself more in these communities. Perhaps what's really difficult is just how much of my friends are still in social media, and will likely stay there. Not that I admonish them for it, I understand how hard of a cycle it is to break, especially if a lot of your support cirlce is in that space.
As an aside, I actually tried blogging, though not in this way. First was a Blogger site, back in the mid-2010s, when Blogger was actually starting to fade out of relevance. Another was with Tumblr, to make a writing Tumblr. For both of these I was really just making a site to showcase my writing. Though, now, for this blog I'll treat it more like a journal.